About Us

Board of Directors

Jay Coggan

Commanding General

California State Guard

Antoinette Balta

Executive Director and
Veterans Legal Institute

John Chiang

Former Elected Treasurer and Controller

State of California

Marc S. Cohen


Loeb & Loeb

Scot Cru

Executive Vice President

MGM Studios

Dan Dow

District Attorney

County of San Luis Obispo

Curt Hagman

Chairman, Fourth District

San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors

Bruce D.D. Mac Rae

State Public Affairs Vice President

Volunteer Staff

May Whitaker

Executive Director

Larisa Owen

Grants Director

Emily Walker

Director of Development

La Stacia Neat

Director of Corporate Partnerships

Patrick Ledbetter, Jr.

IT & Communications Director

Seth Blackmon

Corporate Secretary